Major PEBKAC will cause blog delay

Hi. I wont be writing the blog for a few more days.

I just deleted my home folder.

Yes, you saw that right

I DELETED my home folder. How stupid I was to do it, I don’t know.

I need to reconfigure everything on my desktop and it could take a while.

I do have backups, but only of important documents.

In case you wanted to know, here’s how it happened.

I backed up to a separate FAT32 Partition in the home/SmSpillaz/Share directory.

I then made a new user and emptied the home directory

It emptied the home directory and the FAT32 Partition =/.

Such is life….

6 thoughts on “Major PEBKAC will cause blog delay

Leave a Reply

