Just an update

Hi

Just wanted to bring the community up-to-date with some of the things that are going on with the blog and such.

Firstly, as the new website is going up soon, this blog will soon be relocated to somewhere on compiz-fusion.org. Just be prepared to update your bookmarks / feeds / whatever when that happens. I will let you know more as it comes.

Secondly, this blog will be split up in two. The first part will be the ‘official’ blog, covering big news like forum redesigns, website stuff, release stuff, distribution inclusion etc and will have a much more official tone and accuracy. I will be playing a small part in that, so most of the announcements will not be written by me. The second part is my ‘compiz fusion’ blog. Note the ‘my.’  On this blog, you will find the regular stuff that I write, tips, and the ‘This Week in Compiz Fusion’ summary. I will still be writing this bit.

Finally, I wouldn’t expect the same amounts of posts on the blog over the next couple of weeks as I am really busy with school assignments and exams. I’d expect them to finish up in about 4-5 weeks time. In the meantime, I will probably do summaries once every two weeks.

And finally, I’d like to thank the readers for their TREMENDOUS support. This blog has been dugg so many times that it’s scary😉

– Sam

2 thoughts on “Just an update

Leave a Reply

